Volleyball South Africa (VSA) hosts its Annual National Inter-Provincial Tournament in the Senior and Junior categories for both genders from 10-14 July 2018.

Host province, Limpopo has secured the impressive Seshego Sports Centre on Nelson Mandela Drive in Seshego, Polokwane to stage VSA’s flagship event.


Round robin matches including the knock out stage up to the semi-finals will be played from 10-13 July with the opening fixture on each day beginning at 9:00 and the final match ending at 20:00.

On the final day of the IPT (14 July) spectators can look forward to scintillating action in the bronze and gold medal matches. The medals presentation ceremony will take place immediately after the men’s gold medal encounter.


Participating Provinces

Senior Men                                                 Senior Women

  1. Kwa Zulu Natal                               1. Kwa Zulu Natal
  2. Limpopo                                           2.Limpopo
  3. Eastern Cape                                   3. Eastern Cape
  4. Free State                                         4. Free State
  5. SAPS (Associate member)            5. Mpumalanga
  6. SAPS (Associate member)


Junior Men and Women

  1. Gauteng
  2. Kwa Zulu Natal
  3. Eastern Cape
  4. Free State
  5. Limpopo


***** Mpumalanga Province will participate in the Junior Women’s category.


For further information VSA Competitions Director, Deva Moodliar can be contacted on 082 770 3960.




072 372 2283

Leave a Reply