Volleyball Nations League: A new league is born

Volleyball Nations league

Lausanne, Switzerland, October 16, 2017 – The volleyball community was quick to react to the announcement of the Volleyball Nations League on Thursday.

Announced at the FIVB’s 70th anniversary celebrations in Paris, the Volleyball Nations League features both men’s and women’s leagues, with 12 core teams and four challenger teams playing in a round robin format.

The men’s event features core teams Brazil, Italy, USA, China, Serbia, France, Argentina, Iran, Poland, Germany, Japan and Russia; and challengers Australia, Korea, Canada and Bulgaria. 

The women’s competition includes Brazil, Italy, USA, China, Serbia, the Netherlands, Thailand, Turkey, Korea, Germany, Japan and Russia; and challenger teams Argentina, Dominican Republic, Poland and Belgium.

Source – FIVB News

Leave a Reply

Volleyball News

Keep up to date with the latest volleyball news and tournament results.

Recent News