National Volleyball League

Volleyball South Africa’s “National Volleyball League” (NVL), an initiative by Sport and Recreation South Africa (SRSA) gets under way with the first of four weekend fixtures in the month of March at the University of Kwa Zulu Natal’s (UKZN) Westville Campus (indoor) and Durban’s New Beach (beach volleyball) from 2 to 4 March.


BEACH VOLLEYBALL, New Beach, Durban.

This discipline caters for two (2) players per team for both men and women to lock horns for the title of 2018 National Champions at the end of March.

Doing battle in this category are Gauteng’s Thunderbolts, Western Cranes (Western Cape);

EC Eagles (Eastern Cape); FS Giants (Free State); Mapungubwe Warriors (Limpopo) and

KZN’s Rhinos.

Gauteng and the Western Cape were awarded ‘wild cards’ that afforded them an extra men and women’s teams respectively to make up an eight (8) team draw.

1. RhinosKwa Zulu Natal
2. ThunderboltsGauteng
3. Mapungubwe WarriorsLimpopo
4. Western CranesWestern Cape
5. F.S.GiantsFree State
6. E.C. EaglesEastern Cape
7.NW DynamitesNorth West
8. MP BuffaloesMpumalanga
9. Diamond KudusNorthern Cape

Leave a Reply